Unify Support Center

Support Center

Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

General Info question

Julie May 03, 2014 07:47PM CDT

So, I have a question that has probably already been answered but I couldn't seem to find anything on it .... I am brand new to Unify but so far I love it! So, my question is ... My client makes a change to their content and then I need to make a change to their design on the page that they just changed the content on. Will the page on the server contain the content changes they made Unify?? In other words, can I go to the server and download the page they changed content on, make my design page and safely upload it again??

I hope this makes sense. Thanks for any answer/help you can provide.

1 Community Answers

Best Answer
Unit Interactive May 05, 2014 07:06AM CDT

Hi Julie,

Thanks for your question. Yes, in order to edit outside of Unify (content or design) you'll have to download the live page, make your changes, then re-upload the edited page. Since Unify has no database, if you simply edit your local version of the page and overwrite the live page, all previous content changes will be lost. So: download, edit, upload = good. Hope that helps!

Kind regards,
Andy

-------------------------------
Andy Rutledge
Support Specialist, Unify
Principal, Unit Interactive


This question has received the maximum number of answers.

unify@unitinteractive.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
unifysupport
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete